skip to Main Content

Learn more about tech transfer through our Certificate in Basics for University Faculty & Research Staff!

Meet Our Team


Photo Of Mike Sharer

Michael Sharer, Ph.D., MBA

Associate Vice President for Commercialization

Technology Management & Licensing

Photo Of Wei Wan

Wei Wan, Ph.D.

Senior Licensing Manager

Ankur Dayal, MS, MBA

Senior Licensing Manager

George Gillespie

Licensing Associate
Photo Of Brittany Ball

Brittany Wink, J.D.

Licensing Services Coordinator
Photo Of Daniel Odenwaller

Daniel Odenweller, J.D.

Licensing Services Coordinator

New Ventures

Chris Scotti

Director of New Ventures


Photo Of Megan Brown

Megan Brown

Assistant Director
Close Up Photo Of Beth Deuermeyer

Beth Deuermeyer, Ph.D.

Education Concierge
Photo Of Eric Riddle

Eric Riddle

Data Analyst

Ashley Skow

Executive Assistant III

Student Team Members

The Innovation Partners team also includes several students who come to us with varying backgrounds and experience to engage with our office through a variety of experiential program offerings each semester.

Market Research Graduate Assistant Program

Current Students

Haley Collins – Animal Science


Former Students

Naveen Gokarn – Biotechnology

Marcelo Calderon – Biotechnology

Blake Lindler – Biotechnology

Hannah Holt – Architecture

Elijah Canal – Biotechnology

Chantal Neutzler – Biotechnology

Bagisha Maitra – Biotechnology

Aishwarya Vishwanathan – Biotechnology

Thaddeus Tiller – Business

Nichole Mehlhaff – Geography

Mrunal Natu – Biotechnology

Joshua George – Public Health

Innovation Ambassador Program

Former Students

Jonathan Picker – Biochemistry

Intellectual Property Externship

Former Students

Alec Turung – J.D. Program (2L)

Aaron Leiter – J.D. Program (2L)

Jack Hendershott – J.D. Program (2L)

Joshua Greene – J.D. Program (2L)

Spencer Keller – J.D. Program (3L)

Nijm “Ace” Ramsey – J.D. Program (3L)

Commercialization Internship

Former Students

Osama Qureshi – Biotechnology

Bharath Kumar – Biotechnology

Operations Experiences

Former Students

Regan Bennett – Business

Advisory Committee for Commercialization

The advisory committee for commercialization was assembled based on nominations solicited from the Deans of each college/component supported by Innovation Partners. The committee is comprised of one key faculty representative from each college and is charged with providing advice and input to Innovation Partners concerning policy or other issues that affect stakeholders; evaluating current needs of stakeholders and demands for new services in relation to commercialization of research and new ideas; and developing a consultative process and communication plan to assure stakeholders are informed of all educational and commercial opportunities offered by Innovation Partners. The current committee members are listed below.


Mark Benden
School of Public Health


Chetan Jinadatha
College of Medicine
Sarbajit Banerjee
College of Science
Charles Culp
College of Architecture
Matthew Etchells
Education and Human Development
Mansoor Khan
College of Pharmacy
Andrew Morriss
Bush School of Government and Public Policy
Stacey Mitchell
College of Nursing
Lynne Opperman
College of Dentistry
Diego Gil-Agudelo
Texas A&M University at Galveston
Jeff Slattery
School of Law
Sorin Sorescu
Mays Business School
Yubin Zhou
Institute of Biosciences & Technology
Michael Sharer
Innovation Partners
Back To Top