skip to Main Content

Michael Sharer, Innovation Partner’s Associate Vice President for Commercialization, will serve on this year’s panel of impressive instructors at AUTM’s upcoming Technology Valuation Course, September 21 – 25. Collectively, the panel of instructors represents years of practical technology commercialization experience to help attendees succeed in today’s global market.

AUTM, a non-profit whose mission is to support and advance technology commercialization worldwide, has built a community of more than 3,000 members in over 800 universities research centers, hospitals, businesses and government organizations around the globe – making them a leader in the development of academic research commercialization.

The Technology Valuation Course will teach the fundamental principles of how to construct the various financial terms that go into a license – covering topics such as valuation versus pricing and risk, and a series of valuation methodologies, including cost, industry standards, income, and discounted cash flow, and more. The first section will conclude with a review of payment structures within a license and will demonstrate the financial flows under a typical academic-stage life sciences license.

Mike will be participating in the second segment of the course focusing on practical applications of the various methodologies and concepts, including case studies. Attendees will have the choice to participate in a Life Sciences or Physical Sciences case study, and will be divided into groups to develop license term proposals for the discussion of the two types of technologies.

 

AUTM 2020 Technology Valuation Virtual Course
September 21 – 25
9 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. CDT / 10 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. EDT / 7 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. PDT
Online Virtual Event

$375 AUTM Members / $475 Non-members

Back To Top
×Close search
Search